
Your opponent loses the number of coins indicated. 
These are returned to the bank. 
If your opponent does not have enough coins, they loses the 
entirety of their treasury.

At the end of the game, you score 3 victory points for each 
Progress token in your possession (including itself).

From the moment when you gain Strategy, all future military Buildings 
(red cards) you construct will benefit from 1 extra Shield. 
Clarification: this Progress is not applied to Wonders which have a Shield symbol. 
This Progress has no effect on military cards built before it came into play.	

	

All future indicated constructions (blue cards or Wonder) 
constructed by you will cost 2 fewer resources. 
With each construction, you are free to choose to which resource(s) 
the rebate is applied.

Immediately take 6 coins from the bank. 
Each time you construct a Building for free through linking 
(free construction condition), you gain 4 coins from the bank.

You gain the money spent by your opponent when they purchase 
resources through trade. Be careful, this is only for money spent to obtain 
resources, not the coins which are part of the cost of some Buildings.

Clarification: the trade discounts of your opponent (Stone Reserve, Wood Reserve, 
Clay Reserve, and Customs House cards) change the purchase price, but the Economy Pro-
gress token allows you to gain the actual money spent by your opponent.

All future Wonders constructed by you are considered to have the “Play 
Again” effect. Be careful: Wonders which already have this effect are not 
affected (a given Wonder cannot have the “Play Again” effect twice).

This card produces the indicated resource(s).

This card is worth the number of victory points indicated.

This card is worth the number of Shields indicated.

This card, token, or Wonder grants 
the indicated scientific symbol.

This card changes the trading rule for the indicated resource. 
Starting on your next turn, you will purchase the resource(s) 
indicated from the bank at the cost of 1 coin per unit.

This card grants the linking symbol shown. During a later Age, you will be able to, 
using this symbol, construct a card which has this symbol in its cost for free.
 

This card produces, each turn, ONE unit of one of the 
indicated resources.
Clarification: This production has no impact on the cost 
of trading.

This card is worth the number of coins indicated.  

This card is worth 1 or 3 coins for each represented element 
(card or Wonder) constructed in your city at the time when 
this card is constructed.
Clarification: for all of the cards, the coins are taken from 
the bank once, and only once, at the moment when this card 
is constructed.
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ORGANIZATION OF THE CARD BOARD 
DEPENDING ON THE AGE

At the beginning of each Age, shuffle the corresponding deck, then lay out the 20 
cards according to the structure of the current Age.
Be careful, some cards are laid out face up, and others face down.
To make things easier, start at the indicated point.

At the moment when it is build, the card grants you 1 coin to for each of the element 
represented constructed in the city which has the most of that element.
At the end of the game, this card is worth 1 victory point for each of the element 
represented constructed in the city which has the greatest amount.
Clarification: 
• �For all of these cards, the coins are taken from the bank, once and only once, at the 

moment when the card is constructed.
• �At the end of the game, the city chosen for the gain of victory points can be different 

from the one previously chosen for the coin gain.
• �For the Shipowners Guild: you are forced to choose one, and only one, City for the 2 

card colors. 

At the end of the game, this card is worth 2 victory 
points for each Wonder constructed in the city which has 
the most wonders.

At the end of the game, this card is worth 1 victory point 
for each set of 3 coins in the richest city. 
Only complete sets are counted.

Take all of the cards discarded since the beginning of the game, 
and construct one of your choice, for free. 
Clarification: The cards discarded during setup are not part 
of the discard pile.

Draws 3 Progress tokens from among those discarded since the beginning 
of the game. Choose and play one and return the other 2 to the box.

Choose a card of the indicated color (brown or grey) in 
the opposing city, that card is discarded.

Play a complete second turn directly after the end of this one.
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